Monday, June 29, 2009

Down With The King: MJ

On Thursday June 25, 2009, the whole world was at shock and a standstill to hear about the man we all know as Michael Jackson passing away from cardiac arrest. Along with myself, many are still in disbelief. With the album "Thriller", which sold 26+ times platinum, Michael was the only person to have 5 number one hits on a single album and to have an album to chart as number one at the same time. Composer, writer, inventor, artist, and known to all as the world's greatest entertainer or "The King of Pop", Michael will be missed by us all. Thank you Mr. Jackson!

This is the flyer for a tribute we did for Michael back in 2007, which I did a special mix for the patrons who came out to support. Below is the track listing for the mix, which was recently remastered, and features original tracks and remixes of Michael Jackson tunes by DJ Kool Emdee, DJ Spinna, DJ Bobo James, and more.

1. History (DJ Kool Emdee Remix)
2. "I'm Michael Jackson" Interlude
3. Jackson 5 - We're Almost There (DJ Spinna Remix)
4. Jackson 5 - Good Thing Goin' (DJ Bobo James Remix)
5. Jackson 5 - ABC (Konishi Yasuharu's Readymade Mix)
6. Thriller
7. Off The Wall
8. Don't Stop Til You Get Enough
9. Jam (DJ Kool Emdee Coolie Dance Refix)
10. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
11. I Wanna Rock With You
12. Wanna Be Startin' Something
13. Smooth Criminal (DJ Kool Emdee's Funky Fatback Mix)
14. Shake Your Body Down To The Ground
15. Remember The Time (Emdee's State of Shock Mix)
16. Billie Jean
17. Bad (MJ The Shiznit Walks Remix) by DJ Kool Emdee
18. Scream ft. Janet Jackson
19. You Rock My World
20. Jackson 5 - I'll Be There
21. Jackson 5 - Never Can Say Goodbye

Mixed by DJ Kool Emdee @ The Record Realm 10/8/07

No comments:

Post a Comment