Wednesday, October 12, 2011

DRC Music: Kinshasa One Two

Many thanks to producer extraordinaire Jneiro Jarel for getting me up to speed on the Kinshasa One Two album that was recorded in Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of Congo over 5 days this past July, and is currently available for pre-order via Bleep as a digital download, courtesy of Warp Records. This is one style of music I like to spin at my sets and listen to while chilling at home. On November 7th, vinyl junkies will be able to get a hold of this wonderful album in the form of deluxe double vinyl that includes 14 art cards and unique codes for the digital album plus three bonus tracks. CD's will be in digi-packs with 12 page booklets and codes for the bonus cuts.

Check out "African Space Anthem" that features Ewing Sima of Tout Puissant Mukalo. Jneiro tells me he had lots of fun making this track. Enjoy!

Digital Tracklisting:

01 - Hallo featuring Tout Puissant Mukalo and Nelly Liyemge
02 - K-Town featuring N’Gotshima and Bebson
03 - African Space Anthem (A.S.A.) featuring Ewing Sima of Tout Puissant Mukalo
04 - Love featuring Love
05 - Lingala featuring Bokatola System and Evala Litongo
06 - Lourds featuring Yende Bongongo of Okwess International
07 - Respect Of The Rules featuring Loi X Liberal
08 - We Come From The Forest featuring Bokatola System
09 - Customs featuring Bokatola System
10 - Virginia featuring Magakala Virginia Yollande and Yowa Hollande
11 - Ah Congo featuring Jupiter Bokondji and Bokatola System
12 - Three Piece Sweet Part 1 & 2 featuring Bebson
13 - If You Wish to Stay Awake featuring Washiba
14 - Departure featuring Bokatola System

No comments:

Post a Comment