Friday, September 24, 2010

DJ Kool Emdee: Arcade Funk

Remember the days when you used to dump a roll of quarters to play your favorite arcade game trying to perfect your skills? Ahhhhh...that was the life. What made the experience extra sweet was when you had your walkman on blasting your favorite tunes while you played. The memories of yesteryear.'s a mix of 8-Bit and 16-Bit sounds inspired by video games that features some notable beat makers of the current sound. Enjoy!

Arcade Funk Tracklisting:

01. Yellow Magic Orchestra - Computer Games (12" Mix)
02. Bullion ft. Paul White - Get Familiar
03. Flying Lotus - Massage Situation
04. Samiyam - Bonus Mission
05. Nameless ft. Clear Soul Forces - Pick Up The Sticks
06. Computer Jay - Maintain (Mike Slot Remix)
07. Dorian Concept - Bipolar Friend
08. The Clonius - Fogged Spacesuit
09. AEED - Error Code
10. Devonwho - Stile
11. Wajeed - Tetris
12. Flying Lotus - First Friday Funk
13. Onra - My Comet
14. Elaquent - Shoguns Orders
15. Elaquent - Try Force (The Future Is Retro)
16. Elan - Fresh Lava (Original Mix)
17. Devonwho - Adept
18. Knxwledge - Konfrontation

No comments:

Post a Comment